Workout Feedback - ABCbodybuilding

Go Back   ABCbodybuilding > Iron, Metal, & Steel!! > Hardcore Training

Notices

Old 06-04-2012, 06:48 PM
joey_aron should change his/her status!
Stranger

Default Workout Feedback

Hi,

I've recently joined the forum and, aside from my introductory post, have been lurking around, doing as much reading as I can---trying to get my questions answered by previous posts like a good member. It's been worth my time, and I've gotten a lot of good information. Thanks to all who regularly post, and share their knowledge.

I'm writing because I'd love to get some feedback on my workout plan, such as: Is this sane? and Is there anything I missed, or got messed up?

As my intro post stated, I'm new to bodybuilding. I started out at 135, and I'm up a touch past 160. Though I started working out regularly about two years ago, I've only been working out seriously with weights for about six months. After long bouts of trying to figure out precisely what I should be doing (full body, upper-lower splits, one body part per week, &c.)---from reading books, talking to trainers, and reading online---I've basically come to the current conclusion that there are many ways to achieve progressive overload, and the best thing for me to do is go a little mad scientist on myself, and experiment to find out what works best for *me*. Hence the proposed program.