Go Back   ABCbodybuilding > Iron, Metal, & Steel!! > Online Training Journal

Notices

Old 04-30-2010, 09:12 PM
murphm24 should change his/her status!
Stranger

Default Seeking advice-my diet and workouts

I posted this in the intro section but wanted to post here for some feedback:

Hi Fellas,

I've been checking the site out for about 2 months now and finally decided to sign up and pariticpate. This site is well organized and seems to have real experts dispensing advice that have actually walked the walk!

Little about me- i've always been the tall and skinny guy that can eat whatever i want in whatever portions i want and never seem to put on weight (most people can't believe i'm upset about this!). I'm 32 y/o, 6'1, 177, about 14% body fat. For the past 5 years or so i've hit the weights on and off, usually staying committed for 3 months or so at a time and then becoming discouraged at my lack of results. Up to this point i have been following the Body for Life program and while that got me in good overall shape, I don't think the routine sets up well for mass building, for my genetics and frame at least. Or maybe i've just not been eating enough or pushing myself enough in the gym. Even still, i would have expected to see more results than i have.

I think i've learned a fair amount of information regarding general fitness and lifting principles in that time but when i started checking this site out my eyes opened a little bit to some things i might have been missing.

My goal is to get to 190 pounds by July. I need work in all areas but i think my shuolders are my weakest body part so i want to broaden them and build some mass there. Maybe I'm not aiming high enough with this goal but with my past experience i would be elated to get to 190. After that, i'll reset the bar and reach higher....

Maybe this isn't the right place for this, but here's been my routine for the past 3 weeks or so:

Monday