Last Semester of College - Bulk Workout Log - ABCbodybuilding

Go Back   ABCbodybuilding > Iron, Metal, & Steel!! > Online Training Journal

Notices

Old 01-05-2010, 05:31 PM
arian11 is 500 deadlift achieved, time for a 500 squat!
Light-Heavyweight

Default Last Semester of College - Bulk Workout Log

This is my last semester at Florida State University. I am getting my B.S. in Mechanical Engineering. This also means that this is my last few months of having a gym to workout in for free. I want to use this wisely and end on a strong note with a nice, clean bulk.

Right now, I weigh about 165-170 lbs. I forgot to weigh myself this morning, but I will check it tomorrow. I want to get to 180 lbs by the end of the semester, which is the end of April. This gives me about 16 weeks to gain about 10-15 lbs, which is very doable.

I am trying a new workout split I have never tried before, but I have seen some people on here doing it. I am doing a Upper/Lower split with Heavy and Hyper days. Right now, it looks like I am going to do Upper Heavy on Tuesdays, Lower Heavy on Wednesdays, Upper Hyper on Fridays, and Lower Hyper on Saturdays. Sunday, Monday, and Thursday will be rests days and maybe some cardio if I see I am gaining too much fat. Every few weeks, I am changing some of the exercises or switching from DB to BB, so that my body does not get use to doing the same thing every week. So I can't really put up my full workouts on here at once, but you will see them as I go. Here is a sample one, this is what I am going to be doing today:

Upper Heavy:
BB Incline Press
Weight Pull-Up
BB Overhead Press
BB Shrugs
DB Curls superset w/ DB Extensions

That's it. 4 sets of each exercise on heavy days and 3 sets of each exercise on hyper days. Heavy days will be in the 4-6 rep range while hyper days will be in the 8-12 rep range. There will be some exceptions where I will do more reps like for calves or abs.