Frustrating Fat! - ABCbodybuilding

Go Back   ABCbodybuilding > Iron, Metal, & Steel!! > Female Specific Athletic Forum

Notices

Closed Thread

Old 06-17-2004, 07:25 PM
Charmaine should change his/her status!

Default Frustrating Fat!

Hi...I am 20 y/o female...and I am 5'5 and 129-130 pounds (dumb scale)
Anyways, I started the 13 week fat burning diet last week and it seems like nothing is happenng. I know it only been a week but I dunno.
ok heres the thing. I am very lean, no fat on arms, VERY minimal on legs, close to none, BUT fat over my abs, like my stomach is flat but there is a lot of fat and love handles. This is the spot I monitor b/c its basically the only place I need and want to lose fat from but godddd it will not come from there!!!!!! I have tried thousands of diets before and I have been working out for 4 years now and it seems like i lose everything (b/c i did have fat on legs) but it will NOT come from my tummy.
My diet is clean clean clean, and i have followed every step and guideline to that 13 week thing, my workouts are intense, i have a lot of muscle, inclduing my abs, i can see them sort of.
anyways im hoping since im not far into this 13 week thing that things will change for the better but it sure makes things hard when you dont see any changes [img]/forum/images/graemlins/mad.gif[/img]
Old 06-17-2004, 08:06 PM
Serendipity should change his/her status!
Heavyweight

Default Re: Frustrating Fat!

Could be your genetics.

And this might be a real vacuous question, but what's your posture like?
Old 06-17-2004, 09:23 PM
nozzle should change his/her status!
National Champion

if you can see your abs, even slightly, your body fat is not that high. i think you have a warped view of yourself (nearly all of us do [img]/forum/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img] ). you've got to give it more than a week, too.