Emotions and Food - ABCbodybuilding

Go Back   ABCbodybuilding > Iron, Metal, & Steel!! > Female Specific Athletic Forum

Notices

Closed Thread

Old 06-15-2004, 07:50 PM
Annam54 should change his/her status!
Bantamweight

Default Emotions and Food

This is kinda awkward, but Im wondering if anyone here ever turns to food for example when things arent going the greatest for them. I find sometimes when I am 'extra sad' I find myself turning to some kind of food to make me feel better [img]/forum/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img] I don't get like this all the time, the odd blue moon, but when it does trigger, I found the connection that it was when I was most upset/emotional.One thing I HAVE found that works is hitting the gym hard to let off steam, but an other suggestions? [img]/forum/images/graemlins/crazy.gif[/img]
"I studied the lives of great men and famous women, and I found that the men and women who got to the top were those who did the jobs they had in hand, with everything they had of energy and enthusiasm."
Henry Truman

Age~ 23 years old
Height~ 5 foot 3.5
Weight~ 103-108
BF% 10.4 (April '04)

Old 06-15-2004, 07:53 PM
Venom is training, researching, or talking on ABC
Vice President Abcbodybuilding.com

Default Re: Emotions and Food

Emotions--of various sorts--can cause several hormonal imbalances, promoting either anorexigenic or orexigenic responses. I discuss the importance of staying mentally sound here, An Investigation of the Dual-Centered, Glucostatic, Glycogenostatic, Thermostatic, & Sensory-Specific Satiety Hypotheses as Applied to the Manipulation of the Satiety Mechanism: A Research Initiative.
Co-Editor. of JHR

Venom@abcbodybuilding.com
Bible Studies
Click Here to Support the Future of Bodybuilding!

Matthew 7:20