Why'd ya ask if ya didn't want to know?!--Funny I hope! - ABCbodybuilding

Go Back   ABCbodybuilding > Iron, Metal, & Steel!! > Female Specific Athletic Forum

Notices

Closed Thread

Old 04-03-2003, 02:40 AM
enderwigginout should change his/her status!
Heavyweight

Default Why\'d ya ask if ya didn\'t want to know?!--Funny I hope!

Okay, TWICE I've lost this post!!!

Basically: This chick I live with has repeatedly bugged me about helping her with her training program, especially with showing her around the weight room. I told her that I'm basically a beginner myself but I'd be happy to go with her and help her out as much as I can.

She never really listens to what I have to say, but I'm always trying. Here is a brief recap of our last convo today. Hope its funny for ya! Let me know if I've said anything wrong or misleading cuz I'm still learning myself!

"Can you help me with my training program?"

"Yeah, sure I'm not busy. Shoot."

"Well, I love my cardio and still want to do all 5 days, but I found this training program that is 4 days a week."

"4 days?"

"Yeah. I want to do Friday/Saturday/Sunday/Monday. Is that okay?"

"Not really. You want to space them out more. Your muscles need time to recover."

"Oh but its not heavy lifting like yours."

"Well, I'd still space them out more. Every other day at least."

"Oh but I'm so busy I have to do both weekend days."

"I still think they should be spaced out more, but if its low weight stuff maybe its okay I guess. But if I were you I'd cut out some of the cardio and just lift heavy and eat. You'll build muscle that way and then you can just cut. 4 days is kind of a lot just timewise."

"Oh but, its not like your kind of weight training. I found it in Shape."

"Well, chances are its low weight high rep and that's kinda pointless. It may build your endurance but it isn't going to build much muscle."

"I don't want to get bulky."