anyone with implants? - ABCbodybuilding

Go Back   ABCbodybuilding > Iron, Metal, & Steel!! > Female Specific Athletic Forum

Notices

Closed Thread

Old 04-01-2003, 06:33 PM
ninjachick should change his/her status!

Default anyone with implants?

Hello everyone! I'm so excited, I am getting implants on April 24th. But I'm so afraid of atrohy. I have been lifting heavy,serious, and constisant for about 4 yrs now and am finally happy with my gains. But I know that i am not going to be able to lift for some time after the surgery. I am afraid of muscle srinkage and lose of strength. As woman its takes us alot longer to build,and get our gains. I know muscles have memory, but i cant help but worry. I worked so hard. How do the professtional competers get implants,take time off w/o losing muscle and strength?
Old 04-01-2003, 06:49 PM
bombflower should change his/her status!
Super-Heavyweight

Default Re: anyone with implants?

I think it's something you just have to deal with (not lifting for a few weeks or a month). I'm sure once you're able to start lifting again, you'll be fine. You shouldn't lose too much muscle if you stick to a good clean diet.

Good luck with your surgery though! Hopefully everything will go well!
Weight: 140
Squat Max: 225
Bench Max: 120

My training & diet journal
My bodyfat % and weight chart
My fitday account
Old 04-01-2003, 07:58 PM
should change his/her status! Edit

Default Post deleted by flats31

Old 04-01-2003, 08:13 PM
soccerchick should change his/her status!
Olympia Contender

[ QUOTE ]
Showdown said:
Read this thread...

[/ QUOTE ]

you read my mind showdown...
Old 04-01-2003, 08:51 PM
Bec should change his/her status!

Okay, I read the thread as I want to eventually be able to get the same procedure that Brandy got. Does anyone know how she is doing?
Bec
Old 04-02-2003, 10:19 AM
lifterchick should change his/her status!
Middleweight