Go Back   ABCbodybuilding > Members Only Database! > Archived Training

Notices

Closed Thread

Old 10-18-2001, 07:22 PM
Sniper99 should change his/her status!
Light-Heavyweight

Location: Williamsburg, VA or Alexandria, VA near Washington, DC
Default Arm size not increasing.. help!

Hey all, I havent measured my arms since the end of summer (August) I did so today, and found they are about 16 inches, pretty huge to be sure, but not much bigger than they were in August... I have recently switched up my arm routine and think that will help, but Im wondering what else is going on -- do I need to eat more? Do no cardio (I only do 40 mins of cardio a week as it is, and that 40 mins is usually HIIT). Im leary of both of these options because my body LOVES to store fat. And it takes me months to lose it. I have lost 30lbs since I started lifting 8 months ago -- not fast loss, but I have done it without muscle loss (in fact with muscle gain). Anyway Im afraid if I eat more / cut out cardio completely Ill pack on the fat. As for my diet itself, it is only OK but can't really be improved. Unfortunately I live on campus and cant cook (illegal in dorms) - I do the best I can with the campus food, but no matter what it tends to be a carb fest or a grease fest. Any suggestions appreciated!
Weight: ~214lbs
Arms: ~16.5" right, 16.25" left
Calves: ~17.5" right, 17.75" left
Quads: ~28.25"
Chest: ~46.5"
Old 10-18-2001, 07:26 PM
LP2k should change his/her status!
Lightweight

Default Re: Arm size not increasing.. help!

whats your tricep/bicep/forearm routine and how much protein are you getting aNd how many calories do u get? ...how much do u weigh?
Old 10-18-2001, 07:35 PM
danceswithbarbell should change his/her status!
Heavyweight

Geeze, you have done so well under the most trying conditions and you really have a good working knowledge of your own body. Excellent.