Please critique my diet - ABCbodybuilding

Go Back   ABCbodybuilding > Iron, Metal, & Steel!! > Female Specific Athletic Forum

Notices

Closed Thread

Old 02-10-2003, 08:20 PM
schless should change his/her status!
Super-Heavyweight

Default Please critique my diet

I posted this on the Nutrition/Supp forum, but there are some of you here who's opinions I respect that I don't often see on that forum, so I thought I'd post this here too.

I'm really try to pay better attention to what I eat, how often, and how much p/c/f I'm getting. I've been lifting for about 2 yrs, but really seriously for only a year or so. I'm not afraid of bulking up - in fact, I wish I had more mass. I still carry some fat around my midsection which I'd like to get rid of.

I just started the 12 wk to fat burning workout today. I looked at the diet too, but it's hard for me eat that way with my weird hours and the fact that I'm cooking for a family, so I'm posting here a pretty typical eating day for me. Please let me know what you think. The calories seem a bit low, and some days I eat more, but often just not that hungry.

And if it helps you critique me, here's my stats: I'm a 5'6" female who weighs 125, sans clothes ). I lift for 1 to 1-1/4 hr a day, 4x/wk, and I do cardio 2-3 times a week (2, 20 min HIIT sessions and 1, 30 min stairmaster session). Goal - more mass less fat.

Here's what I ate today:

4:00am-5:30am workout
6:00am whey shake w/glutamine
8:30am 1C regular oatmeal, 1 tsp sugar, cinammon, splash of soy milk
10:00am low-sodium V8 juice
12:00n pouch of tuna w/2T FF mayo, chopped pickle, celery on 3 slices melba toast; tomato slices(I was stuffed after this!)
2:00pm mini-yogurt cup
4:30pm mini lowfat cottage cheese cup with diced peaches in own juice
7:00pm dinner will be chicken breast w/warm black bean salsa, green beans, and a baked potato
9:00pm whey shake

My totals for the day come to: 1388 calories, 135g pro (40%), 167g carbs (45%), and 22g fat (15%)