newbuilder's first cut - ABCbodybuilding

Go Back   ABCbodybuilding > Iron, Metal, & Steel!! > Online Training Journal

Notices

Old 09-15-2002, 03:41 PM
newbuilder should change his/her status!
Light-Heavyweight

Default newbuilder\'s first cut

Hi everyone. You can tell by my username that I am brand new at this!! But... I have been doing some homework, and am going to take a shot at my first cut.

So here's the first steps I am going to take.

1. Changing my eating habits from three meals per day - ( usually pigging out on one or two of them) to 5-6 smaller meals per day. Shooting for 600 calories per meal.

2. Phasing out the junk food. I am reading up on nutrition and diet, and slowly am piecing together better food options.

3. Journal. Keeping a tally of four key numbers -- calories, carbohydrates, protein, and fat. Every day I journal everything I eat -- right now I am only counting calories - but am about to start counting the others. This is so imortant that I think I should make it number one.

So that's the beginning of my diet plan. A beginners plan, but you have to start out somewhere. I am shooting for a steady 3000 calories a day. Make that 3000 quality calories a day. I will keep this up for one month, and then adjust from there.

"Children...need to hear about their parent's faith. They need to see that faith in action, and they need to know the miracles that result from it."

"Your waist size should never go above a thirty-two"-Mom
Old 09-15-2002, 03:50 PM
fluffy should change his/her status!
National Champion

Default Re: newbuilder\'s first cut

Good luck! One thing... I don't know what your stats are, but 3000 calories/day is quite a bit! I bulk at 1.5-2 pounds/week at around 3200 calories/day.

Just keep track of your weight (and BF% if possible) and be ready to adjust if after two weeks you don't see any decrease!
Old 09-15-2002, 04:37 PM
Light-Heavyweight

my stats are as follows

5'10"
205 lbs.

I want to cut at 190