I need some advice - ABCbodybuilding

Go Back   ABCbodybuilding > Iron, Metal, & Steel!! > Female Specific Athletic Forum

Notices

Closed Thread

Old 08-03-2002, 10:41 AM
Big_Red should change his/her status!
Stranger

Default I need some advice

Hi there! I found this website and think it is totally the best! Sounds like everybody on here knows a lot too. So I hope that I can get some advice on where to go with my training.

I have been training for several years but I have never reached my goals. I tried the Body for Life thing for a while but for some reason I don' think it works for me. I am currently at 128-130 pounds and my bf is 19%. I would like to see that go down to 15%. I lift 3-4 days a week and try to do cardio 3 times a week. I live on a ranch and I ride horseback almost every day pretty hard, so its not like I don't do any thing. But it is hard to get that extra cardio in. For some reason I always get interrupted. I am seeing some muscle definition in my upper body and a little in my lower body. I just don't know where to turn to next. I have tried lots of different things and I am ready to acheive my goals! Does any one have any advice at all. I realize this is pretty vaugue but its a shot in the dark! I AM DESPERATE! I love to lift weights but I am tired if spinning my wheels!
Old 08-03-2002, 12:02 PM
The Azn Oak should change his/her status!
National Champion

Default Re: I need some advice

How is your diet like ?

Try & Write it down in the following format -

Meal 1 - Oatmeal, eggs, etc ...

Meal 2 - Chicken & Brown Rice with olive oil dressin, etc ...

etc ....
Old 08-03-2002, 05:24 PM
luvmypt should change his/her status!
Bantamweight

What does your training routine look like?
Old 08-03-2002, 09:16 PM
Stranger

This is what I am currently doing:

Legs:
Squats 4 sets with barbell
12 reps @ 40#
10 reps @ 45#
8 rep @ 50 #
6 reps @ 55#