k_koolman's neverending bulk journal - ABCbodybuilding

Go Back   ABCbodybuilding > Iron, Metal, & Steel!! > Online Training Journal

Notices

Closed Thread

Old 07-01-2002, 02:55 PM
k_koolman should change his/her status!
Lightweight

Default k_koolman\'s neverending bulk journal

Well, this is my first attempt at a journal, so I'll do what I can. I've been bulking at about 3000+ cals for the last 4-6 weeks. I've worked my way up to 3500 cals, and today is my first day at 3500, and so it begins! I've started a new training program called Max-OT. I got it from the AST Sports Sciences website. Any opinions regarding Max-OT and AST-SS are welcome, as are any opinions regarding my training and nutrition programs.

Max-OT means Maximum intensity in minimal time. Workouts are to be not much longer than 40 minutes, no more than 6-9 sets per muscle group, and for reps.....The idea is to attempt 6 reps each time, and if you can't reach six, go for 4-6 reps...A forced rep is allowed for the last rep if needed. I've been filling my workout with supersets and 21's for the previous phase of my bulk, so I figured I'd get back to basics...And thus, Max-OT.

The following are my nutrition and training programs. Feel free to comment.

Max-OT training schedule
===================
MONDAY: Chest/Back
3 sets of Flat bench press
2 sets of Dumbell flys
3 sets of Incline Bench
3 sets of Deadlifts
3 sets of Lat pulldown
2 sets of behind the neck barbell press

TUESDAY: Abs
Leg raises
Crunches
Twisting crunches
Reverse crunches
Limb extentions

WEDNESDAY:Shoulders/Traps
3 sets of front push presses
3 sets of Upright rows
3 sets of side laterals
3 sets of Hang Cleans
3 sets of Shrugs

THURSDAY: Legs
3 sets of Squats
2 sets of Leg Extensions
2 sets of Leg Curls
Seated calve raises
Smith machine calve raises

FRIDAY: Triceps/Biceps/Forearms
3 sets of curls with EZ curl bar
2 sets of concentration curls
2 sets of hammer curls
Behind the back barbell wrist curls
3 sets of Skull crushers