ABCbodybuilding

ABCbodybuilding (http://www.abcbodybuilding.com/forums/index.php)
-   Supplement Reviews (http://www.abcbodybuilding.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=35)
-   -   Whey Protein Isolates (http://www.abcbodybuilding.com/forums/showthread.php?t=94771)

Helmholtz 07-11-2011 04:28 AM

Whey Protein Isolates

I've been using Optimum Nutrition Whey Protein for the past several months and I am pretty satisfied with it but have seen some things about whey protein isolates. I decided to try some and just ordered some About Time Isowhey. Is there any extra benefit to including Isowhey along with my normal whey protein consumption? And if so when is the best time to take it?

kaaijer 10-19-2011 08:36 PM

Stacking isolate with standard whey seems like overkill to me. Just stick with either one of them. Isolate is a great source of protein btw, I use it too. But as I said, about any whey protein should do.

Oh and best time to consume it? Same as other whey sources, nothing special here.

Link 10-20-2011 10:05 PM

How is it overkill? If hes lets say having 2 scoops of concentrate and now hes having 1 scoop concentrate and 1 scoop isolate, its the same thing but better. I personally use only isolate. My diet does not allow for the extra carbs in concentrates, even though there are some with low carb, I know whats in my iso.

The best time to take it is anytime really. Although real food is better then whey, so only use it if your strapped and I wouldnt suggest replacing anymore than 2 meals out of 6 throughout the day, dont be lazy cook your food the night before.

kaaijer 10-25-2011 11:23 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Link (Post 920646)
How is it overkill? If hes lets say having 2 scoops of concentrate and now hes having 1 scoop concentrate and 1 scoop isolate, its the same thing but better. I personally use only isolate. My diet does not allow for the extra carbs in concentrates, even though there are some with low carb, I know whats in my iso.