ABCbodybuilding

ABCbodybuilding (http://www.abcbodybuilding.com/forums/index.php)
-   In Depth Nutrition (http://www.abcbodybuilding.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=26)
-   -   Intermittent fasting (http://www.abcbodybuilding.com/forums/showthread.php?t=94597)

hammer20 04-17-2011 06:22 PM

Intermittent fasting

i was wondering what your guys thoughts on Intermittent fasting was?

Commander 04-18-2011 11:46 AM

I've been trying a hybrid between IF and T-Nation Pulse Fast. I like it thus far, I've been doing it for a few months.

joneser3eb 04-30-2011 12:16 AM

i have been doing a hybrid diet i got from stronglifts website. I have a 24 hour fast every wednesday. so far, i have had some great results from it. Plus on that day once i got used to it, i dont have any worries about making my meals. Its easy peasy

macker16 04-30-2011 01:30 AM

Does anyone here know much about the warrior diet (1 meal a day basically) and either support it or are against it??

kaaijer 06-29-2011 02:07 PM

I tried the warrior diet for a couple of weeks, but I felt weaker during work-outs. Now I incorporate 3 meals max a day. 2 meals (breakfast/diner) on off days and 3 meals (breakfast/BIG dinner/before bed) on training days. So no snacks whatsoever, just these meals. Ooh yeah, and regular fluid intake.

sosc 07-16-2011 02:21 AM

I have thought in the past about fasting, but never really
got around to trying it. You gotta be careful about what you
are ingesting while on your fast as it can be hazardous to
your health. Check out this book by Ann Louise Gittleman it
provides a lot of good info on the topic of fasting.

Charles Izzo 07-19-2011 04:36 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by macker16 (Post 917513)
Does anyone here know much about the warrior diet (1 meal a day basically) and either support it or are against it??