ABCbodybuilding

ABCbodybuilding (http://www.abcbodybuilding.com/forums/index.php)
-   Online Training Journal (http://www.abcbodybuilding.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Commanding My Body (http://www.abcbodybuilding.com/forums/showthread.php?t=90071)

Commander 10-29-2008 07:11 PM

Commanding My Body

If you just redirected here from YouTube...Welcome!

To see recent training posts, click on "Last" in the upper right above this post. It will take you to the last page of this training journal.

------

Mens sana in corpore sano - A sound mind in a sound body

Well, the HyperPLASIA Challenge is over, and I enjoyed the journaling experience and decided to continue it here in the regular journaling forum. You can see my HyperPLASIA experience here:
http://www.abcbodybuilding.com/forum...ad.php?t=89552

History:
I started lifting “seriously” at age 18. I had worked out for track & field and basketball during high school, but never seriously, in fact, my friends and I would try to ditch practice whenever possible. Senior Year of high school, I had serious body image issues and starved myself from 165 to 139 at my current height of 5’10.5”. Needless to say, I looked like a twig.

Therefore, I decided to bulk up. I took everything I knew at the time (which wasn’t much) and threw together a full body routine, done three times per week, one set until failure for all exercises (with the exception of bench, had to bench 3 sets, ha, ha, the typically high-school mind-set!). I think I got the idea of 1 set until failure from Dorian Yates, I didn’t know at the time that he warmed up! I never got hurt though, the glory of being young and having malleable joints.

It worked reasonably well, I got back up to 162 by the end of the summer eating tons of food whenever possible. I worked at a pizza shop and got to eat huge stromboli’s and make my own ice cream blizzards (yes, I gained some fat too!).