ABCbodybuilding

ABCbodybuilding (http://www.abcbodybuilding.com/forums/index.php)
-   Hardcore Training (http://www.abcbodybuilding.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=25)
-   -   Super Squats for Intermediate? (http://www.abcbodybuilding.com/forums/showthread.php?t=89856)

JamesBaller 09-29-2008 10:38 PM

Super Squats for Intermediate?

Hey, I've been working out on and off for a few years now and have tried a few routines from GVT to the mass building/bulking routine on this site and was interested in trying out this routine called supersquats. It's basically a full body workout a couple of times a week and is centred around one huge set off rest-pause squats and a couple other exercises like bench and pullups. I was just wondering if you guys think this routine will work well for someone who has been working out for a while already or if this is just a beginners routine. Thanks for any advice.
James.

spider-man 09-30-2008 12:14 AM

there really isn't 'beginner' routines or 'advanced' routines. What works, works.

if it works for a beginner, it will work for an advanced athlete, as well.

niggles 09-30-2008 01:27 AM

full body workouts are the best imo. however it will depend on you. you should try it and if you see results stick to it. what may work for us, may not work for you.

however that program does seem enjoyable :P...well everything centered around squats are enjoyable!

klosey 09-30-2008 06:24 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by spider-man (Post 861048)
there really isn't 'beginner' routines or 'advanced' routines. What works, works.

there is the phrase that should be on a t shirt.

no begineers, no advanced, what works, works

JamesBaller 09-30-2008 06:33 PM

Alright thanks alot for the input guys, I guess I'll just give it a shot.

maverickBU 09-30-2008 08:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by spider-man (Post 861048)

I think that's true 99% of the time, but there are certain workouts that are specifically for beginners and specifcally for advanced trainees.